UTSCAP Network Governance

UT Southwestern Accountable Care Network Committees

Quality Assurance Committee

To oversee and provide guidance for quality improvement within UTSHS/UTSACN to facilitate high-quality, efficient, patient-centered care, which prepares UTSHS/UTSACN for success in a population management environment.

Workgroup MembersContact Information
Gary Reed, M.D., Chair gary.reed@utsouthwestern.edu 
Alfred Zevallos, M.D. alfredgzevallos@sbcglobal.net
John Webb, M.D.  john.webb@utsouthwestern.edu 
Mack Mitchell, M.D. mack.mitchell@utsouthwestern.edu
Michael Uselton, M.D. mtuselton1@tx.rr.com
Jason Fish, M.D. jason.fish@utsouthwestern.edu
Michael Chiu, M.D. michael.chiu@utsouthwestern.edu 

Quality Assurance Work Groups

Data Reporting

To review current UTSHS/UTSACN quality data reporting processes and make recommendations to the UTSHS/UTSACN Quality Assurance Committee to ensure successful network data reporting across UTSHS/UTSACN and its initiatives.

Workgroup Members

EMR Governance

To review and recommend policies and procedures designed to standardize the use of electronic medical records within UTSHS/UTSACN practices.

Workgroup Members

  • Berto Zamora, M.D., Chair
  • Terrence Feehery, M.D.
  • Quynh Ton-That, M.D.
  • Robyn Horsager-Boerher, M.D.
  • Shaun Murphy, M.D.
  • Hong Xiao, M.D.
  • Donald Ingle, M.D.

Utilization Management Committee

To oversee and provide guidance for utilization management improvement at UTSHS/UTSACN to facilitate high quality, efficient, patient-centered care that prepares UT Southwestern Health Systems for success in a population management environment.

Workgroup MembersContact Information 
Lynne Kirk, M.D., Chair lynne.kirk@utsouthwestern.edu
Berto Zamora, M.D. bertozamora@sbcglobal.net
Gary Pesicka, M.D. gary.pesicka@utsouthwestern.edu
Lawrence McNally, M.D. mcnallylb@hotmail.com
David Pillow, M.D. david.pillow@utsouthwestern.edu
Abey Thomas, M.D.  abeyk.thomas@utsouthwestern.edu
Cecelia Brewington, M.D. cecelia.brewington@utsouthwestern.edu
Charles Powell, M.D.  cpowell@healthcareassociates.com

Utilization Management Workgroups

Emergency Department Utilization

To review current UTSHS/UTSACN Emergency Department utilization to identify and recommend initiatives and strategies to UTSHS/UTSACN Utilization Management Committee to ensure appropriate network Emergency Department utilization and cost management.

Workgroup Members

  • David Pillow, M.D., Chair
  • John Pillow, M.D.
  • Antoine Albert, M.D.
  • Ray Rollins, M.D.
  • Sam Gao, M.D.
  • Arminda Perez, M.D.
  • Edid Ramos-Rivas, M.D.

Hospital Utilization

To review current UTSHS/UTSACN Hospitalist Utilization and admission procedures to identify opportunities to facilitate appropriate utilization and cost management within UTSHS/UTSACN.

Workgroup Members

  • Abey Thomas, M.D., Chair
  • John Webb, M.D.
  • Sapna Jaiswal, M.D.
  • Michael McCullough, M.D.
  • Ricardo Diaz, M.D.
  • Joseph Murphy, M.D.

Transitions of Care

To review current UTSHS/UTSACN transitions of care to identify opportunities to facilitate appropriate utilization and cost management within UTSHS/UTSACN.

Workgroup Members

  • Abey Thomas, M.D.
  • Michael Chiu, M.D.
  • Min Yi, D.O.
  • Ayesha Aman, M.D.
  • Alfred Zevallos, M.D.

High-Cost Imaging Services

To review current utilization measures/metrics and make recommendations to the UTSHS/UTSACN Utilization Management Committee to ensure appropriate utilization and cost management of imaging services within both UT Southwestern Health Systems and the UT Southwestern Accountable Care Network.

Workgroup Members

Referral Management

To review current processes for the management of referrals within UTSHS/UTSACN and across the UTSHS/UTSACN service area to facilitate high quality, efficient, patient-centered care for the management of the UTSHS/UTSACN population.

Workgroup Members

  • Stan Taylor, M.D.      
  • DuWayne Willett, M.D. 
  • Chrisette Dharma, M.D.       
  • Lawrence McNally, M.D.  
  • Mary Ward, D.O.     
  • Charles Powell, M.D. 
  • Robyn Horsager-Boehrer, M.D.    
  • Enid Romanelli, M.D.
  • Rosemary Bates, M.D.
  • Yan Li, M.D.

Credentialing Committee

To oversee the process of credentialing practitioners for UTSCAP/UTSACN and ensure that patient care within the network is maintained at a high level of quality and efficiency based on pertinent information concerning current professional/clinical competency, obtained from all relevant sources, including other institutions and healthcare settings relevant to the practitioner.

Workgroup MembersContact Information
Michael Chiu, M.D. Chair michael.chiu@utsouthwestern.edu
Stan Taylor, M.D. stan.taylor@utsouthwestern.edu
Temple Howell-Stampley, M.D. temple.howell-stampley@utsouthwestern.edu
Juan Herrera, M.D. juan.herrera@utsouthwestern.edu
Rodrigo Sotillo, M.D. rodrigo.sotillo@utsouthwestern.edu
John Webb, M.D.  john.webb@utsouthwestern.edu
Alfred Zevallos, M.D. alfredgzevallos@sbcglobal.net