Our Team

We take headaches seriously.

At UT Southwestern, all patients are evaluated by a board-certified headache medicine specialist and a physical therapist. Other consultations may be arranged depending on your unique situation.

We take a multidisciplinary approach to headache and facial pain care. Our specialists work closely to provide an accurate diagnosis and to initiate individualized treatment strategies tailored to your unique situation, overall health, and personal treatment preferences.

Team Members

Director of the Headache and Facial Pain Disorders Program
Deborah Friedman, M.D., M.P.H.

Nancy Alexander-Moreno, R.N.
Joseph Vaughan Jr., M.D. 

Pain Management
Stephanie Jones, M.D.
Carl Noe, M.D. 

Carol Tamminga, M.D.

Mary B. Turner, Ph.D.

Plastic Surgery
Bardia Amirlak, M.D.
Shai Rozen, M.D.

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
John Zuniga, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Physical Therapy
Charlotte Morrison, PT, M.S.W., CMP, Cert. MDT

Sleep Medicine
Ryan Hays, M.D.
Jeffrey Orstadt, M.D.